La visite insolite de Barcelone avec deux femmes remarquables

Nous accueillons aujourd’hui deux jeunes femmes très passionnées par Barcelone et ses alentours. Travaillant chez BarcelonaPoint, elles vous proposent de découvrir la ville autrement.

Sax : Bonjour, pouvez-vous vous présenter ?

Roberta : Hi ! I’m Roberta from Italy and I’m 23. I live now in Barcelona, I’m here for an internship and I work for the web site BarcelonaPoint.com. I study languages in Italy so I can speak english, spanish and a little french and german.

Nena : I’m Nena from the Netherlands and I’m 20 years old. Currently I live in Barcelona since 7 months and I cannot imagine another city being this amazing as Barcelona. I have studied here for a few months but because I liked Barcelona so much I decided to stay longer. So after I finished my minor I started my internship for BarcelonaPoint. I could say that therefore I have seen the two sides of Barcelona. I’ve seen the student life but also how it is to work here.

Sax : Vous êtes toutes les deux très passionnées par cette ville superbe qui est très appréciée de tous. Pouvez-vous nous en dire davantage sur cette passion qui vous anime ?

Roberta : I’ve been here 3 times but it’s actually my first time for a long period (approximately 4 months). Barcelona is a fascinating city, it’s so multi-ethnic and multicultural and I’m interested in everything that is different and distant from my own culture. Travelling really makes you richer and helps you changing the way you look at things. Yeah, I really think that I decided to enter this Erasmus project to see how actually living abroad can affect your life.

Nena : For me Barcelona is such a vibrant city with so many different people and where on every corner you can encounter something new and different. I don’t think you can ever get bored here because there is so much to do and to see. Also the city is very multicultural which offers you the opportunity to get to know and learn about cultures and countries from which you might never have heard off. I think it is very easy to meet new people here. People are open and there are also many opportunities to meet new people as for instance weekly meetings for people who want to do a language exchange or just want to have a good evening with new people.

Sax : Pouvez-vous nous parler un peu de Barcelone et de vos activités sur BarcelonaPoint ?

Roberta : Sure ! I work with Nena in the Marketing department, we actually write things about the city, museums, activities here and many more on our brand new City guide, that we are launching online, and our blog. It’s so cool being able to share with people my passion for this city by writing blog’s posts and articles. Moreover I translate the articles that I write in spanish.

Nena : I work in the online marketing department and lately we have been very busy with creating a new city guide: https://bcn.barcelonapoint.com/ . For this city guide I had to write and translate many articles and upload the content. This is very interesting to do because I have learned so much about Barcelona, it almost feels like I can be a tour guide now. At this moment I’m mainly focused on the new articles of the blog and the city guide and I do a lot of research for the articles. Besides this I also create a new social media strategy.

Sax : Quelles sont vos offres du moment ?

Roberta : Here at BarcelonaPoint we mainly rent houses in Barcelona, and Hotels’ rooms. So we’ll help you to book your holidays here in the Catalan’s Capital! Moreover we sell tickets for PortAventura, a fantastic theme park in Salou, just one hour from Barcelona. People will have a great time here in the city, spending days visiting and lying on the beach, and having a great day at PortAventura Park (with us it is also possible to make a reservation for PortAventura’s Hotel in order to have an incredible stay and Tickets too).

Nena : Our main service is to rent out apartments in Barcelona. We have a very big offer for all budgets in different parts of Barcelona. Besides this we also sell tickets for the theme park Port Aventura. If you would like to stay in a hotel near Port Aventura it is also possible to rent a hotel from the theme park self or near the theme park in Salou. Then we also sell tickets for the Camp Nou tour or for a match of FC Barcelona. And if you feel more like having a sportive vacation you can also book a ski vacation at our website. For more information have a look at: www.barcelonapoint.com

Sax : Par quel endroit proposez-vous de commencer notre visite en premier ?

Roberta : My first proper visit here was to Montjuïc, the hill on which in the 1992 took place the Olimpic Games. It is such a magical place, with an incredible panorama of the city. I highly recommend a tour up there. (There’s also a cableway that brings you on the top of the hill if you don’t feel like walking a bit ).

Nena : This is a hard question because there is plenty to do in Barcelona. I would say visit Barrio Gotico, this is the Gothic Quarter of Barcelona where you will find many prestigious and interesting buildings. You can wander around this part of the city, get entirely lost and find the most amazing places. When you are standing with your back to Colon at the end of la Rambla you will find Barrio Gotico on your right hand. Many people walk over la Rambla to reach for instance plaça Catalunya but I would definitely recommend walking through Barrio Gotico. This is a more interesting and adventurous way where you will see many different highlights.

Sax : Pourquoi cet endroit en particulier ?

Roberta : Because it is a calm place still near to the city center but outside the caos. If your lucky to go there during a sunny day (most likely you’ll find a sunny day, here in Barcelona the weather is so nice) you can enjoy a pic nic near the Museo Nacional de Arte de Cataluña lying in the sun, while watching the incredible panorama from up there.

Nena : I really like the atmosphere and the fact that there is so much to discover in Barrio Gotico. And despite the fact that this part of the city is rather small there is so much to see. Like plaça st. Jaume, the Cathedral, plenty of unique boutiques and restaurants, plaça reial and much more, you should see it for yourself! 🙂

Sax : Que voir d’autre à Barcelone ?

Roberta : There are so many places that worth a visit here in the city. Off course you cannot miss your chance to walk down Las Ramblas, the long streets in the centre of Barcelona with La Boqueria markets, one of the most famous markets in Europe. EL Barrio Gotico, the medieval distric of the city full of little ancient alleys, Barceloneta and all of its beaches, Barcelona harbour with its own Rambla , La Rambla de Mar, and many other places.

Nena : I would definitely recommend Montjuic. Take in account that this might take you a day since there is so much to do and to see here but it is really worth it. Here you can find amongst others the botanical gardens, Poble Espanyol, Castell de Montjuic and the Olympic stadium. Also I love to be at Passeig de Gracia, this street just breathes luxury with the most amazing buildings and its many shops. Besides this I’m also a huge fan of el Raval (could be considered as the opposite of Passeig de Gracia) This district of Barcelona is on the other side of la Rambla and is kind of an upcoming district with many trendy stores, cafes, bars and a bohemian atmosphere. If you want to go for dinner Carrer de Blai is the place to be. This street is in between Poble Sec and Paral lel metro station. It is a street closed for traffic and filled with the best restaurants. You will find here many pinxos restaurants where you can get a pinxo for 1 euro but also many other types of restaurants. Of course there is so much more to do and to see in Barcelona and I didn’t even mention the famous ones as la Sagrada Familia or Park Guell.

Sax : Comment se déplacer pendant son voyage dans la capitale ?

Robeta : Barcelona has a high developed public transport system. There are busses, subways, trains and trams which will bring you to any area in the city of Barcelona or even outside of Barcelona. There are different types of deals to buy tickets, but once you have yours you can take every single mean of transport and I also know that there’s a tourists card that can be used for as many days as you paid for, every time you want to.

Nena : here are many different opportunities to get from point A to B in Barcelona. You can go by bus, metro tram etc. When you are only in the city for a few days it is also very nice to go for one or two days with Bus Turistic. You can get on these busses almost everywhere and it drives near all the highlights of Barcelona. It is also nice to hire a bike or just to walk. Then you can see everything in your own pace and enjoy the city at its best.

Sax : Selon vous, quel hébergement doit-on choisir si on n’a pas un grand budget pour notre séjour à Barcelone ?

Roberta : I have not a big budget and I chose to rent an apartment with a friend that works in Barcelona too. There are so many apartments for rent here in the city, and you’ll surely find the one that suits your need the most. Actually on our website BarcelonaPoint.com you can check lots of perfect apartments for your staying in Barcelona.

Nena : The best accommodation for your stay in Barcelona would be in an apartment. This is because the offer in apartments is very big, it is cheaper than the hotels and you are very independent. At our website we offer a big variety of apartments in Barcelona.

Sax : Et en ce qui concerne la nourriture ? Où peut-on goûter aux spécialités du pays ?

Roberta: Barcelona is full of good restaurants and tapas bar which will help you discover every single Catalan’s speciality. I personally don’t like to eat in touristic place, for example in restaurants and bars on Las Ramblas, but in the Market of La Boqueria there are restaurants which offer a huge variety of typical plates, which are literally awesome and cooked with fresh products from the market itself.

Nena : As I already mentioned before Carrer de Blai is a street where you can get excellent food for a good price. Majority of the restaurants have pinxos but there are also many other types of food. Also the atmosphere in this street is very good and fun. Fun thing to do: some bar hopping, have a pinxos in every bar and see and taste it all! Also I’m a big fan of Fabrica Moritz. Moritz is the beer brand of Barcelona and down at the restaurant you will see the barrels where they brew the beer. The food is amazing, you can eat here tapas as well as main courses. Also in Barceloneta you will find many great tapas bars. And at last I would recommend to go to Gracia. Gracia is a very nice part of the city which feels like a different village (this because it also was a different village) and it has a lot of good restaurants.

Sax : Quelles sont les spécialités culinaires de Barcelone ?

Roberta : I’m not obviously expert about catalan’s gastronomy, but I would surely recommend to eat Patatas Bravas, which are actually not typical from this region but they are from Spain and Crema Catalana.

Nena : I find it hard to say oh this typical from Barcelona but there is many food typical for Catalonia. Pa amb Tomaquet (bread with tomato) is one of these typical dishes, which you can find in almost every restaurant. It is fresh and great as a starter or a side dish. Also very typical are Calçots, I had one time a barbeque with Calçots and it was very good. Calçots are some sort of onion typical for this area which they barbeque. You have to take of the burned outside layers of the onion and then eat the tasty inside. You will get your hands dirty for sure, but it is worth it. Butifarra and Fuet are two types of sausages which are amazing. And of course as a dessert don’t skip the Crema Catalana when you are in Barcelona.

Sax : Si on y vient pour un voyage sportif, quelles activités pourrait-on exercer dans cette ville ?

Roberta : There are plenty of activities here in Barcelona. I think that one of the favourite sports by the locals here is Skateboarding. Everywhere in the city you’ll find young people with their skateboards doing incredible things. Other sports are Padél, which is a mix between tennis and squash, surf, obviously football (FC Barcelona here is almost an institution) and Basket! But also cycling, there’s no better city to visit by bike than Barcelona! You’ll find here so many bikes’ rentals!

Nena : In Barcelona there are many sports you can do. Something typical Catalan are Castellers, this are human towers and are amazing to watch but it is not that easy to join. If you are here for a sportive holiday there are many options. So can you for instance go running with a group and at the same time get a tour from a guide. On the beach you can play beach volleyball or football. And to feel like a real professional you can swim in the Olympic pool at Montjuic. There are also mountains near Barcelona which offers the opportunity to go for a good hike while having a beautiful view over the city.

Sax : Et si on y vient avec des enfants ?

Roberta : Here in the city every museum has reductions for children and lots of interesting activities to do there in order to let them enjoying their visits without getting bored. Moreover there are lots of playgrounds in almost every districts, and obviously beaches and see! Perfect if you’ll come in summer. For sure if you want to spend a different day with your kids, there is PortAventura in Salou, the theme park for the whole family, but also Tibidabo Park, the oldest Spain’s theme park, right in Barcelona! And it is impossible not to mention the Barcelona’s Aquarium and the Zoo.

Nena : In Barcelona there is also plenty to do for children. So can you go for instance to the aquarium, Tibidabo theme park, the zoo and also several museums are also focused on children. Honestly I think children will love this city, with the buildings of Gaudi looking like they just got out of a fairy tale. You have the beach near to have some water fun and what I would definitely do when you visit with children is to go to el Bosc de les Fades. This is a café in an alley near las Ramblas and when you get in it feels like you step into a fairy tale.

Sax : Avez-vous déjà eu l’occasion de voyager en dehors de l’Espagne ? Si oui, dans quel pays en particulier ?

Roberta : I love travelling, I think that you never waste your money if you use them to wander around the world. Obviously I’ve been to other places. I think that the country I’d visited the most apart from Spain it has been France.

Nena : I have been during my life already in different countries but the trip which was very special for me was a Eurotrip. Me and a friend bought interrail tickets and the main cities we travelled to were: Berlin, Krakow, Prague, Budapest and Munich.

Sax : Avez-vous rapporté quelques souvenirs de ce voyage ?

Roberta : Yeah ! Of course ! When I went to Côte d’Azur, I remember that I’ve come back home with tons and tons of lavender soap’s bars. I Love the smell of lavender so much!

Nena : Plenty! On this trip it was always very easy and fun to meet new people. And because we never booked a hostel before we arrived in the city it could be a bit stressful sometimes to find a place to stay but also made it more exciting. One thing which is still very bright in my memory engraved was one when we travelled from Krakow to Prague. We were sharing a coupe with a bunch of Spanish guys and we made friends with them. One of them travelled already a lot between Krakow and Prague and told us we could get out on the next stop because the train would stay there for two hours. So we were happy we could get some fresh air and stretch our legs. One minute after we got out of the train it drove away with all our belongings. We were so stressed out and were afraid it wouldn’t come back, because we didn’t know it would drive away. Fortunately it came back and we could continue our trip to Prague.

Sax : Y a-t-il une destination où vous souhaitez aller ? Pour quelle raison ?

Roberta : Definitively Perú ! I’m obsessed with the Pre-Columbian Era, and I want to visit Machu-Picchu so bad!

Nena : I would really love to go one time from Tierra del Fuego to Antarctica. I think it will be so special and it will feel like a total other world. Of course warm countries also appeal a lot to me but this is something I really want to cross of my bucket list.

Sax : Quels faits vous ont le plus marqué lors de vos plus grands voyages?

Roberta : I don’t think it is possible to pick just one fact or moment. Everything can change you and leave a mark in your life while travelling. But in general, when I travel the thing that always amazed me the most are people. We are so equal in our differences.

Nena : My biggest trip was to Argentina. I was back then 17 years old and lived there for three months. For me this was a very important trip because I learned a lot and really got to be independent. My best memory from then were the people. Everybody was so nice and warm to me and always wanted to help me. It is a totally different culture from the Dutch culture and it was an eye opener for me there are 10000 ways to do things and that you can learn so much from other people and cultures.

Sax : Avez-vous de conseils à donner aux voyageurs qui voudront passer quelques séjours à Barcelone ?

Roberta : Just to enjoy their staying and get lost in the tons of city’s alleys. Barcelona is the place to be if you want to be surrounded by people from all over the world. I suggest to visit the more touristic places of course, but also the districts a bit far from the city center, that can actually make you feel like a local.

Nena : Barcelona is a big city with a lot to do, but just don’t overdo it. Make a list with things you really want to see and do it! But keep in mind that you will while walking through the city also see a lot of beauty which might not have planned. Don’t forget to also just enjoy this amazing city!

Sax : Autres choses à ajouter ?

Roberta : Working and studying abroad is a wonderful experience, that will make you a better person. I highly recommend something like what I’m experiencing now here in Barcelona 🙂

Nena : Be aware of pickpockets around you, don’t have dinner on las Ramblas (there are much better, much cheaper restaurants near) and enjoy your time in Barcelona!

Merci à toutes les deux d’avoir accepté d’être interviewée sur Passionsetvoyages. J’espère que les lecteurs ont pu tirer des informations grâce à cet interview. À la prochaine ^_^
Bientôt, une version en français de cet interview sera disponible sur le site.

Laisser un commentaire